School Council Nominations 2018 Now Open

Please find below important information regarding the School Council elections for 2018.

The role of  School Council is vitally important to the School and school community and we urge you to consider nominating for a vacant parent position.

Nomination Forms are available from the General Office during school hours.  If you would like a nomination form to be emailed to you please contact Sheren Hawking at

There are 3 parent vacancies to be filled on the 2018 School Council

 Nominations open:        Friday,  February 16 at 9.00am

Nominations close:        Monday , February 26 at 4.00pm. 

 Please contact the Principal, Mr Roger Page, should you require any further information regarding this important role at Nossal High School.

Information for Parents & Staff – School Council Elections 2018

The School Council is a group of parents, staff and community representatives who undertake an overall management function of the school. School operations are managed by the appointed School Principal, who in turn has a team of Executive Staff, Teaching Staff and an Office Management Team to undertake the day-to-day administration.

The School Council participates in the review of the school finances and expenditure control, education overview considering current and long term planning and facilities management for buildings and grounds. It also undertakes to implement and approve policies, programs, structures and activities to support the school academic program.

There are SIX elected parent representatives and FOUR elected staff representatives on Council, serving a two year term. Each year approximately half of the positions become vacant for re-election at which time interested parents and staff are invited to nominate.

Council will meet on the 4th Tuesday of the month between 7.00 and 9.30pm with subcommittee meetings occurring before 7.00pm.

The school council monthly meetings are open to parents and interested persons are invited and encouraged to participate in the smaller sub-committees who look after and advise specific management areas within the school. If you would like to contact the school council in regards to any school matters please email:

Mr Roger Page, Principal at

2017 School Council Members


Bridget Wong (Parent)

Vice President:

Sheikh Abid Hasan (Parent)


Danny Wan (Parent)

Parent Representatives:

Holger Schulz

Lynda Krause

Yin Taw Fung Council PFA Representative

DET Representatives:

Susan Harrap

Vivian Horner

Yvonne Sly

Mr Roger Page (Executive Officer)

Gayl Shute (Secretary)

Community Representatives:

Mr Jack Kraan (Rotary Club)

Aria Sunga (School Captain)

Abel Muller (School Captain)


Professor Leon Piterman (Monash University)


Keith Butler (Assistant Principal)